top of page

My top 5 of 2019

This article is essentially a full year version of the leaderboard/poll on the first page. Here I am just going to say my favorite gluten-free foods and tools for the past year. Remember, if you want to recommend something to put on the leaderboard, tell me in the chat!






#1: Celiac Camp

Although Celiac Camp isn't available in most areas, if it is, you should definitely go! It was life-changing for me because I had never really met any other celiac kids, and it was really nice to be away from home but not have to worry about eating gluten.


#2: Find me gluten free

Wether you are in Arizona or New York, find me gluten free can find you a restaurant. Countless times, I have used find me gluten free to find the nearest sushi or mexican restaurant. You can adjust the filters for dedicated facilities, cost, hours, and even types of food! This app is a must have for any celiac who loves to try new kinds of food.


#3: Trader Joe's

Although there aren't that many gluten free snacks, the ones that are are amazing! I love their cheese puffs and flaming corn puffs, and their gluten free cookies are delicious!


#4: Sprouts

Although most things at sprouts aren't gluten free, just like at Trader Joe's, there are a lot of things that are! Sprouts is a great place if you are looking for frozen meals or a healthier gluten free diet.


#5: Public Goods

Public goods is a great place to find gluten-free household things like soaps. Most, if not all of their products are gluten-free, and they very clearly label everything. Public goods also has a lot of sustainable and vegan product options.


bottom of page